Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Alonzo Howard

State Farm® Insurance Agent Alonzo Howard

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (111 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Danaye P.

January 29, 2023

5  out of  5
"Professional, honest and helpful is what describes the services I receive from this office. When a competitor I had done business with for 20+ years continued to raise their rates, Alonzo Howard's team stepped in and provided me the SAME coverage at an affordable rate. Jonathan, my agent, is top-notch in customer service, is very informed and makes the process easy going when updates are needed to the policy. The whole office staff is helpful! Contact them today for your insurance needs."

Linda Black

January 27, 2023

5  out of  5
"The service that I receive at State Farm have been outstanding. I normally communicate with Jonathan. He is always polite, professional and helpful. All of your staff at your location are always professional. It is rare in our time that you come in contact with such positive energy Keep up the good work."

Gavin Ford

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"Jonathan is amazing! He is detailed, and precise in his execution of task. Jonathan handles both my personal and corporate accounts and wouldn’t have it any other way. *Now everybody don’t call and ask for Jonathan because I keep him plenty busy, but he has co-workers who I assume are just as good* 😂"

Regina Cee

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"I love doing business with Mr Alonzo Howard he is the only person to give me a birthday card. I don't celebrate holidays but he is the 1st to give me xmas cards every year. The staff is very knowledgeable and professional. I moved to another state and I to switch to another state farm agent. Its been great doing business with this company."

Shante Arthur

January 2, 2023

5  out of  5
"I shopped around and ended up here and I’m glad I did and you will be too! I received a great rate that I can afford. The process was fast and friendly, thanks Jonathan!"

Victor Ekwueme

December 9, 2022

1  out of  5
"I’ve been with State Farm for almost eight years, they are not reliable 😑, only after your money. I needed help to tow my car to the dealership despite having full coverage on my car they said I have to pay $235.79 out of pocket. Please safe yourself and look for another reliable insurance company"

j and m for life mofor

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"What Ever Insurance Questions Or Issues You Have, They ve Got The Answer, Super Staff."

Dwayaa Ward

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nothing, but positive experience from this facility. Jonathan B. has superior customer service & a diligence to customer satisfaction and professionalism. Words alone do not do justice for how satisfied I am with Alonzo Howard and Jonathan B. Highly recommended. Everyone is always pleasant, helpful & shows so much care."

Dereka Harvey

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Latasha is awesome. She's very professional went above and beyond to make sure I had the best price for auto insurance. This company is awesome Highly recommended."

amana joseph

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alonzo’s agency was great. Anytime I called and needed assistance they were there. I appreciated his team and his effort ever since I started my insurance back when I bought my first car. Alonzo was efficient, knowledgeable, and a nice guy to talk to. Johnathan was also a major help whenever I needed to get quotes or ask a question. Thanks so much for all you guys have done! Have a good one !"

Samantha Berry

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"When I first logged on to get a quote, it was way out of my budget. Not even 30 minutes later I got a call from Jonathan, who was an amazing help. I had never had insurance before, which makes it very expensive. He helped make my insurance SO much cheaper. I urge everyone to use this agent. Thank you SOOOOO much, Jonathan. In case I didn’t thank you enough on the phone :)"

Nikea Dansby

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was looking to switch insurance companies and was hoping to find a local agent in the area. So, of course I went to Google to find someone. I found Mr. Howard's information. But before I went to visit his office, I checked out his reviews. Everyone was raving about Johnathan in the office. How he was able to find them a great quote, while providing them great service. So essentially I went to see them. Everyone was right. Johnathan was impeccable with his professionalism and expertise. He also got me a much lower rate than the state farm website. I would recommend Mr. Howard's agency to anyone. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Johnathan."

brandon jamison

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was helped by Jonathan. He was very kind and respectful. Even better, he was able to save me money on both my car and homeowners insurance."

Nicole Beard

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing staff & Wonderful quotes for my car & rental coverage... I would highly recommend!!!!!"

Kamri Moses

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m a first time insurance buyer. Jonathan got me set up quickly and made sure I understood everything. As I go through the process, he calls notifying me of any updates. I would recommend!"

Bafuor Ofosu

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jonathan was exceptionally helpful and knowledgeable about few questions regarding insurance policies. State farm is the best when looking for affordable insurance and answers to all your questions."
Profile photo of Cathy Ford

Cathy Ford

June 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jonathan worked with my parents and my brother for many years. When my father became ill, I began paying his bills. Jonathan has been and is very kind, pleasant, professional and resourceful. He is an asset to State Farm."

Destiny James

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"It’s HARD to find affordable auto insurance when you’ve never had auto insurance. These companies will quote you unrealistic prices if you’re a new driver, like me. I called around comparing quotes and StateFarm seems to have the lowest monthly payments. l worked with Jonathan who’s great!"

SPEAKEZ MUSIK

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jonathan is great to work with! He assessed your needs and uses his expertise to help. He will go above and beyond to do his best for you. That’s why I continue to support."

Mike Mckoy

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Even though most people drive very remedial.....this my agent finds way to keep my rates low😉"

Dot Com

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"They go above and beyond to help with every aspect."

Alicia Popham

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alonzo and his Team are wonderful! They are a great resource to customers."

Rodney Jones

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"John than has been great customer service to me and helping me with everything I needed to get my insurance done right ."

Robert Zelinski

March 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"My man was nice and polite and informative he sold me on insurance a man could tell dirt to a camel"

chucky b

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff here is amazing. They work expeditiously to solve a problem if you have any. Ask for La Tasha, they all are great but my personal experience with her has been excellent."